Vamos Fórmula E! This weekend, the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship gets Season 10 underway at a global metropolis with a population of roughly 22 million: Mexico City. The Hankook Mexico City E-Prix will take place on 12th and 13th January at Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez in the Mexican capital. All 22 drivers can once again rely on the strong performance of the Hankook iON Race. “Our whole team is looking forward to our second season in Formula E. After the successful first year, we are looking to back up the outstanding performance of the Hankook iON Race. The tests in the run-up to Season 10 have already shown how effectively the teams are able to use the experience they gained last year to further improve the performance of the tyre,” says Manfred Sandbichler, Hankook Director Motorsport.


The 2023 Hankook Mexico City E-Prix took place in front of 40,000 passionate fans and was won by Britain’s Jake Dennis, who took the chequered flag for the Avalanche Andretti Formula E team at the wheel of a Porsche 99X Electric. “The tyre worked very well – better than I expected. It was very consistent throughout the race,” said the reigning world champion after his victory at the opening round of the season and the first E-Prix with the Hankook iON Race. Manfred Sandbichler, Hankook Director Motorsport, was also very satisfied: “That was a very successful premiere for the new Hankook iON Race. Our tyres supported all the drivers with the anticipated level of performance, both in free practice in the morning, when the temperature was just six degrees Celsius, and in 22 degrees during the race. The spectacular overtaking manoeuvres towards the end of the race show how high the potential grip level of the new iON Race is, despite the diverse track conditions.”